Maarten Schäfer

I’ve been to Rio before, but this time it’s different. On previous occasions the purpose of my visit was to check out the destination for our CoolTravel project. I did intensive sightseeing in Rio and the surroundings. I went to Parati, a historical city to the west of Rio, I made a trip to Ilha Grande, a beautiful island with unspoiled nature.

Like so many people before me, I fell in love with Rio, the hills, the sea, the beaches and of course the people.

Rio de Janeiro, Cidade Maravilhosa!

But this time is different, this time I’m here to talk to interesting people and brands. For this purpose, I contacted one of the best connected people in Rio. His name is Carlos Vieira and he’s a television actor. Rio is the home of Globo, one of the biggest television stations in Brazil, famous for its tremendously successful soap operas.

Carlos has a natural talent: networking. Talking to people, interacting is like breathing to him.

View original post 106 more words

Leave a Reply

